KENT COUNTY COUNCIL

GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

MINUTES of a meeting of the Governance and Audit Committee held in the Council Chamber, Sessions House, County Hall, Maidstone on Thursday, 25 June 2009.

PRESENT: Mr R W Bayford, Mr A R Chell, Mr K A Ferrin, MBE, Mr C Hibberd, Mr D A Hirst, Mr P W A Lake, Mr J F London, Mr T Prater, Mr M V Snelling, Mr R Tolputt, Mr C T Wells and Mrs P A V Stockell (Substitute for Mr R L H Long, TD)

OFFICERS: Mr P Sass (Head of Democratic Services and Local Leadership)

: UNRESTRICTED ITEMS

15. Membership

(Item 1)

The Committee noted its Membership as set out above

16. Election of Chairman

(Item 3)

RESOLVED that Mr R L H Long TD be elected Chairman of the Committee.